Backbeat Rated 5 Stars On
tripadvisor
Mojo Tours
Ghost Tours
Graceland and Elvis
Discovery Tour
Historic Walking Tour
Groups

Book Tickets In Advance

Check availability & buy tickets:




Advance purchase required. Tours sell out quickly! To purchase by phone, call  (877) 230-0331 (or 901-527-9415).



Powered By: tripadvisor
Write A Review >

Backbeat Reviews


See Reviews for:

Mojo/Big Mojo Tours

Ghost Walks

Historic Memphis Walking Tour

Hound Dog Tour


PRAISE FOR THE MOJO AND BIG MOJO TOURS

Perfect intro to the heart and soul of Memphis
This is a fabulous tour!!! A must for every American! We did this as our first tour after we arrived in Memphis. It was great to see all the historical sites in one package and then decide what we would explore individually. Very fun, loved the music. Families, groups, or singles this tour is worth every penny. Great city, great staff, great tour guide, time efficient … can’t wait to go again next month! April Croft, June 16, 2012

If you skip the Mojo tour, you miss a lot!
My family (me, my wife and two boys ages 5 and 9) took the Mojo tour in June 2012 and had a really fun time. Definitely one of the best tours we have ever taken. The guide (Kathryn) was a great singer and had everyone joining in. She never missed a beat, and not only entertained us but informed us about key sights in Memphis as well as its rich musical history. Would not only recommend taking this tour, but would highly advise against not taking it. Chris Leggett, Washington, DC, July 1, 2012

Great Tour!
Loved this tour. Friendly, fun, and informative. Felt like I had a friend giving me a private tour of Memphis. I suggest it for all ages. If you’re on vacation, start with this tour. If you only have one day, take this tour. Dorian Gallagher, Philadelphia, PA, October 15, 2012

Very fun, informative and interactive
Our tour guide was a very good musician and singer and actually had a part in the movie Walk the Line. The tour was really fun, with information about the many high spots in Memphis music and history. Lots of good singing and guitar playing, and even the guests became part of the entertainment, as we played along with shakers and tambourines. The bus was air conditioned and had comfy seats. Karen Armes, Chattanooga, TN, June 28, 2012

Book tickets for the Mojo Tour or Big Mojo Tour .


PRAISE FOR THE GHOST WALKS

Best ghost tour I’ve ever been on!
This is the third ghost tour I’ve been on, and it is by far the best. Our tour guide was great. She knew the history of Memphis and the sites we saw. She had great energy and was really into ghost hunting. Thanks! Sean Killian, St. Louis, MO, July 6, 2012

Something different and fun!
I went on the 2 hour walking tour with my date Saturday night. We had a blast and learned a lot of intriguing stories. Who knew Memphis was so haunted! We had fun snapping pictures with our cameras and believe we even caught a ghost in a couple! We enjoyed it so much, we came back the next night! The tour guide was full of energy and was very knowledgeable. She made the experience worthwhile. Also, I took my 9 year old son the second night and he enjoyed it too. Nicole Lovett, Memphis, TN, September 8, 2012

Memphis Ghost Tour was Scary
I have been on several ghost tours around the country (Washington, D.C., New Orleans, California, Texas, etc.) but on this one there was an apparent apparition that scared a couple of ladies that were with us. These women were truly scared after they photographed an image in an old bar. Also, the story of the Memphis DJ who died in her apartment in the Gayoso was sad and left an impression on me. I never knew about this until taking the tour. Beale St., Sun Studio, Graceland are all worthy places to visit in Memphis, but this tour is something you ought to try if you want to know more about Memphis and its history. Matt Hollis, Houston, TX, May 21, 2012
 
Book tickets for the Memphis Walking Ghost Tour .

PRAISE FOR THE HISTORIC MEMPHIS WALKING TOUR

Historic Memphis Walking Tour – Absolutely Must Do!
The tour guide was fantastic. So was the tour. Get a great historical background of the city and see many things you probably wouldn’t see on your trip. At one point you get to go to the top of a hotel and get a magnificent view of the Mississippi. This is an absolute must if you are going to Memphis. James Mehnert, New York, NY, June 26, 2012

Highly Recommend the Historic Memphis Walking Tour!
Rooster was very informative and knowledgeable. The plethora of fun facts and information he covered on our tour was amazing. (I mean how do you remember all of that) but it was not boring or stuffy. It was all very interesting history, and not just Memphis history, but US as well; you realize how important Memphis was to the South, Civil War, cotton production, music, etc. The stop at the Peabody Hotel to see the ducks, and the breathtaking hotel rooftop were highlights. Rooster was very accommodating the entire time, making sure we were always in the shade (it wasn’t as hot as I had feared). This is definitely a must do for any visitor that wants to find out more about Memphis besides just Elvis stuff. Michelle Smith, Baton Rouge, LA, August 8, 2012


Book tickets for the Historic Memphis Walking Tour .


PRAISE FOR THE HOUND DOG TOUR

Hound Dog Tour - Absolutely the Best
A unique tour where the guide provided some of the best musical entertainment that we have experienced ANYWHERE. An excellent tour that all Elvis fans should take!!!!! Mary and Dan Arnold, Huntsville, Alabama, August 12, 2012

The best 90 minutes you won’t want back Howard the driver moved the bus around Memphis with ease while Brandon “the Elvis encyclopedia” kept us entertained with his knowledge of all things Elvis and Memphis! I was surprised when the bus pulled up in front of Sun Studios and the Elvis fans out front were taking pictures of our bus. That just added to the coolness of this tour. Thank you, Brandon and Howard, we will both be speaking highly of the best tour in Memphis on wheels. Tom and Sue Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, August 19, 2012


Book tickets for the Hound Dog Tour !







Download Tour Brochure >

Backbeat Tours Blog


Dive Bar Crawl returns - July 28!
Join us for a fun night visiting three of the city's best dive bars! Click HERE for tickets and details, or call 901-527-9415
Jul
11

Elvis Week Tours Announced
We'll have our special all-Elvis Hound Dog Tours again this year during Elvis Week! Dates and times have just been released: for info and reservations, click here.
Jun
12


Read More News >


Videos



Backbeat Tour Video >

Good Morning Memphis >